We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content

Captains Cup Tournament

Recent winners:

2024    Phil Voce / Alan May/ Lindsey Porter

2023    Sue Andrews / Vic Shuker / Teresa Gardner

2022    John Holliday / Karen Hunter / Bill Hunter

2021    Bill Hunter / Reg Wragg / Liz Garton

2020    (Not played due to Covid-19)

2019    John Holliday / Mary Hannan / Brian Bellamy

2018    Eric Seabrook / John Kirby / Phil Voce

2017    Garry Stevens / Eric Seabrook / Norman Parker

2016    Sheila Stevens / Ian Wilcox / Ann Holliday

Round robin event played as triples.
An experienced player will be pre-selected by the Captain to skip each triple.
Other team players drawn from hat on the day.
Number of ends played in each round will be determined by the amount of players.
Each team is responsible for keeping their own scores.
Overall points total determines the winning team.