We use essential cookies to make our site work. We'd also like to set analytics cookies that help us make improvements by measuring how you use the site. These will be set only if you accept.

For more detailed information about the cookies we use, see our cookies page.

Essential Cookies

Essential cookies enable core functionality such as security, network management, and accessibility. For example, the selections you make here about which cookies to accept are stored in a cookie.

You may disable these by changing your browser settings, but this may affect how the website functions.

Analytics Cookies

We'd like to set Google Analytics cookies to help us improve our website by collecting and reporting information on how you use it. The cookies collect information in a way that does not directly identify you.

Third Party Cookies

Third party cookies are ones planted by other websites while using this site. This may occur (for example) where a Twitter or Facebook feed is embedded with a page. Selecting to turn these off will hide such content.

Skip to main content


Recent winners:

2023    Alistair Cowen

2022    Peter Evans

2021    Karen Hunter

2020    (Not played due to Covid-19)

2019    Martin Abbott

2018    Mary Hannan

2017    Sue Andrews

2016    Phil Voce

The competition is open to any player who has less than two seasons of outdoor bowling, and has not won any other Alresford Bowling Club competition trophy.
(The winner will consequently not be allowed to compete in any subsequent year’s Novices competition)
The winner of each round including the Final Round will be the first player to reach 21 shots.